Diocese of Newcastle
Anglican Women

Anglican Women Newcastle


Anglican Women Newcastle was formed in 1960 as an 'umbrella' organisation for ALL Anglican women in the Diocese.


Anglican Women's Prayer

Eternal God, the light of the minds that know you, the life of the souls that love you, and the strength of the hearts that serve you, help us to so know you, that we may truly love you, so to love you that we may fully serve you, for to serve you is perfect freedom, through Jesus Christ our Lord.  Amen

Who’s Who of Anglican Women Newcastle

The Executive Role

The Executive of Anglican Women in the Diocese of Newcastle meets four times a year (February, May, August and November), thus keeping open communication channels with women throughout the Diocese. It provides regular opportunities for women to meet and celebrate their faith through the annual Retreats, a Diocesan Service, Spring Celebrations, and Anglican Women's Sunday.

Founded in Newcastle in 1960, it is an 'umbrella' movement, open to ALL women who belong to the Anglican Church, whether or not they belong to a group.


President Marion Willey
Past President Lee Moore
Vice Presidents Noeline Darcy,
Jacqui Currey
Minute Secretary Laurel Brook
Assistant Secretary Pamela Wilson
Treasurer Jacqui Currey
Thank-You Box Secretary Leonie Benson
Publicity Officer Marion Willey
Retreat Co-ordinator Jacqui Currey
Event Co-ordinator Dorothy Kirk

Deanery Leaders

Newcastle/Newcastle West Pamela Wilson
Lake Macquarie Shirley Melvelle
Central Coast Noeline Darcy
Manning Maureen Guthrie-Horwill
Paterson / Maitland
Upper Hunter Beatrice Voysey

Diocesan Organisations Reps

Mothers' Union Laurel Brook
Anglican Care Auxiliary Lynette Bignall
GFS Evelyn Turner
Ex-Officio  Kerry Thompson
Ex-Officio Nicki Stuart